Chiropractic in Europe

In 1932, four European countries, Great Britain, Belgium, Sweden and Switzerland formed a European body that represented and supported the chiropractic profession in Europe; the European Chiropractic Union (ECU).

Eighty years have passed and now the ECU comprises twenty one of all European countries.

With, Malta joining the European Union in 2004 and the with formation of the Maltese Chiropractic Association in 2013, it will be the 22nd Nation to join the ECU.

Current ECU Member Countries:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Cyprus
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • United Kingdom
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey